Department of


The physics department was established in the year 1988. The department is having highly qualified and well-experienced faculty members. The department is carrying out various research works in the fields of crystal growth, thin films, solar thermal energy, Crystal growth, Crystallography, membrane technology and Condensed matter physics.

The department is offering B.Sc. Physics, M.Sc.-Physics, M.Phil. as regular courses and Ph.D. as full/part time program. The department is having a well-equipped laboratory, which fulfills the need of B.Tech, B.Sc. Physics, M.Sc Physics, M.Phil. and Ph.D. candidates.

To become a pioneer in Physics discipline with a strong research and teaching environment to adapt the challenges of international standards.
  • To offer qualitative education to produce undergraduate, postgraduate and research scholars in Physics discipline leading to careers in the diversified domains of Government, research organization and academia.
  • To provide a platform that yields to advancement in Physics, resulting in innovative and creative ideas leading to new technologies and products.
  • To promote research activities in emerging fields of physics that would cater to the needs of the society.
  • To produce ethical, reliable, committed and successful professional to the society.
Admission 2024-25