Department of
Political Science



  • Mr. S.B. THILEEBAN - Awarded First Prize in Regional Level Inter Collegiate Quiz on “Indian Parliamentary Democracy” conducted by Tamil Nadu & Trichy Election Watch along with association for Democratic Reforms on March 21, 2014, at A.V.V.M. SRI PUSHPAM COLLEGE, POONDI, Thanjavur.
  • Mr. S.B. THILEEBAN - Awarded First Prize from the State of Tamil Nadu & Lakshadweep “Online Quiz Competition on Indian Constitution, the Constituent Assembly and Life & Work of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar” for the year 2015 -2016, by Dr. Ambedkar Foundation and Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India, New Delhi.
  • Mr. S.B. THILEEBAN - Qualified for the “TAMIL NADU STATE ELIGIBILITY TEST (TNSET) FOR ASSISTANT PROFESSOR” held on 23rd April 2017 in the Subject Political Science, Conducted by Mother Teresa Women’s University, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu.


  • Dr. K. Selvakumar - UGC-National Eligibility Test for Assistant Professor (NET December 2002)
  • Dr. K. Selvakumar - Gnanaguru Award – 2017
  • Dr. K. Selvakumar - Chinna Kuthusi Best Tamil Article 2019, Cash Prize Rs. 10,000/-
  • Dr. K. Selvakumar - Aalumai Asiriyar Semmal Award 2020
  • Dr. K. Selvakumar - Best Seva Rathna Award 2020
  • Dr. K. Selvakumar - Outstanding Activists for 2020 on Mother Theresa International Award 2020
Admission 2024-25