Department of
Aerospace Engineering



  • Andrew B from Aerospace third year won the district level football match 2018 at Thanjavur.
  • Andrew B from Aerospace third year won the district level Football – RVSAC invitational tournament held from 12.10.2018 to 13.10.2018 at Thanjavur.
  • Asai thambi, Sengutuvan, Saravanan and Parthiban from Aerospace department Secured Fourth place in “ICTACT Youth Innovator Awards 2014”
  • Batch 2014 – 2018 Students involved in making “Abdul Kalam Educational Satellite” (AKEDUSAT) - Electrical Power System Module
  • Siva sankar, Arjun Ramachandran P T received “Best Project in Tamilnadu under Aerospace Stream” award during “Anveshan: Student Research Convention 2017”.


  • Mr.R.K.Muthuraman was awarded “Indian Aero Faculty Leader Award” by Institution of Aeronautics, Astronautics and Aviation (IAAA) ON 24.01.2018 at Chennai.
  • Mr.R.K.Muthuraman got “Best Assistant Professor Award” by International Education Symposium and Awards (IESA)
  • Dr.R.Kathiravan and I.Karthic Subramaniyan got fund from Indian Airforce and completed Defense Sensitive Project for the Govt. of India
  • Aerospace Department was conferred with “Best Institute in Aeronautical Engineering (South)” award at National Educational Leadership Awards 2015
Admission 2024-25
Apply Now